50 Calorie Coke Float!

Can I actually call this a recipe? It’s so easy, I feel like I can’t, but I just had to share it. I have a bit of a diet soda habit; I try to limit my intake, but they’re just so dang good. With this recipe, I feel like I’m getting the most out of my occasional soda! It feels so decadent, it’s hard to believe it’s only 50 calories…talk about a reasonable dessert.

I love it. My boyfriend loves it. My cat, Poe, loves it (but hates that I don’t let him lick the glass).

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Photo evidence of my cat, Poe, indeed liking it.

It’s insanely easy! I use regular Coke Zero (I’m the least likely to drink that one regularly, haha- we keep the more tempting flavors out of the house) and just add vanilla flavoring, but you could definitely use Vanilla Coke Zero and skip the syrup step.

You could also mix this up with different sodas and flavored syrups. It’s like your own Freestyle machine- but CREAMIER! Yum.

Ingredients:

  • 1 can of Coke Zero
  • 1 tsp (or to taste) of Sugar Free Vanilla Syrup
  • 1 tbsp heavy cream

Method:

  • Pour your Coke in a glass.
  • Stir in the syrup.
  • Add in the heavy cream.
  • Watch the magic.
  • Enjoy.

 

Like I said- it’s incredibly easy! It tastes exactly like an ice cream float and the fat content from the heavy cream makes you feel full- just like you ate a dessert. I hope you try this out and enjoy! Let me know if you experiment with any cool flavor combinations!

Leave a Reply

